Permanent Markers

Do you ever use permanent markers?  I do.  They are wonderful for labeling items!  They are great to have on hand at home.  Or are they?…

crazy mom 258

Has your child ever colored with permanent marker?

This entry was posted in cartoon, comic, Funny, kids, Motherhood, parenting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Permanent Markers

  1. Yes! 🙂 too many times and he has try them on the pups too! 😉 glad he hasn’t try them on our white sofa yet! he gets them from my craft stuff even if they are in a different room! AH! kids!

  2. Mine tends to steal my permanent markers! I go to the drawer in the kitchen where my black one is supposed to be – and it’s not there!! That’s when I yell half way across the house “where’s my marker?!?” He normally comes out with the marker and a sheepish smile!

  3. newbloggycat says:

    Oh yes! My little 2-year old even tried it on the bedsheets! So now some of our bedsheets have extra designs 😦

  4. We didn’t realize that the beautiful markers we picked up for a craft for my daughter’s birthday party (in every colour of the rainbow, plus gold and silver) were permanent. The girls all went home with a beautiful craft…and multi-coloured hands! Oops…!

  5. sillyliss says:

    I tried to like this three times, but it only showed me wavering in confusion. Yes!!!!!

  6. Valerie says:

    Thankfully, no!! I am scared of that happening so they are always very far out of little one’s reach! 😛

  7. Anka says:

    Why do toddlers use these markers to color on their bellies? I’ve since learned to keep them out of arms reach. My perm markers are tucked away next to my unopened bottles of wine!

Share a comment!