Winter

I am so sick of the winter weather.  It’s March – but we are still getting snow.  This crazy weather is starting to make me desperate for warmer weather…

crazy mom, cartoon mom

Do you make your kids play in the cold?

This entry was posted in cartoon, comic, Funny, kids, Motherhood, parenting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Winter

  1. The last of our snow mountains are just melting too. I can’t wait for spring.

    • momtimes4 says:

      We just got 4 inches of snow last night! Yuck!

      • freebutfun says:

        That sucks! I actually like winter as long as it doesn’t last too long nor should it come with so much snow that it is a hassle. We have had a very mild winter this year and almost all the snow melted last week during a few lovely sunny spring days. Of course it was too good to be true: today we then got snow again. Once it is gone, it really should stay away!

      • momtimes4 says:

        I agree! I am ready for springtime.

  2. It depends…If it’s fresh snow they’re out no arguments from anyone… now that the temp is 7 degrees in the sun I don’t force it.. I just make them take extra karate classes to get the energy out of their systems…

  3. yesterday it was in the 80’s, today we have freezing sleet, I am so ready for warm weather!

  4. We got dumped on yesterday too…so depressing! It’s -20C here…not sure what that is in Fahrenheit, but it’s COLD!!! p.s. our cut-off for sending the kids outside is about -15…

  5. My kids are also going crazy indoors!! We have some indoor activity places but it’s getting to be expensive… I wish I had the patience to organize fun and educational activities at home for them. More often than not, I set something up and the three year old misses the point entirely while the two year old throws it on the floor! Here’s to spring!!!!

  6. Czechpolia says:

    Bahahaha! Nah, I’ll stick to my oreos 😀

Share a comment!

