Sleeping in when you have kids

Do you get to sleep in?  I don’t.  I really don’t even know what that means now.  My children are all early risers.  The time change didn’t help either.  My youngest has been getting up at 5 a.m. everyday!  Today was glorious though…

crazy mom 302

Do your kids get up early??

This entry was posted in cartoon, comic, Funny, kids, Motherhood, parenting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Sleeping in when you have kids

  1. Haha! When I get sleep ’till 7am, I consider it sleeping in. I’m like “wow, it’s so great that I was able to sleep until such a late hour” LOL.

  2. I get to sleep in on a sunday till 9:30am my husband sleeps in on the saturday although yesterday v slept till 10 but hes super sick. 😦

  3. Winding road says:

    oh yes, 7am is glorious! 🙂

  4. freebutfun says:

    We usually take turns with sleeping in on weekends. Then I may get to sleep until 7.30!!! 🙂

  5. I remember those days! I remember saying that exact same thing, too! It does get better, some weekends I get to stay in bed until 8 am! 🙂

  6. creative pixie says:

    Only at the weekend -ha!

  7. whatthemom says:

    Ug. The time change has made it so much harder. The first day I was up at 4:15, now they’ve adjusted and I’m sleeping until 5:30-6. The sun doesn’t come up until around 6:30!

  8. sleeping in ??? don’t know what that is anymore 🙂 ha!ha! funny because mine has been waking up at 5 every morning too (you are right it’s since the time change) 🙂

  9. Mrs Finkling says:

    so when i see headlines like this..the thought of having kids scares the heck out of me!!…
    http://finkling.com/2013/11/12/content-with-an-empty-nest-dont-worry-i-think-my-husband-and-i-wont-have-kids-either/

  10. Yiannis wakes up EVERYDAY at 05:45 (including weekends-by the way I haven’t “felt” a weekend for the last 6 years)

  11. Jacqueline says:

    I don’t remember the last time I made it to 7, sometime pre-baby. I can’t wait until they are teenagers and sleep until noon!

  12. Ronit Fried says:

    I have to fight with my kids to get them up for school. But on weekends they are super diligent about waking up much earlier than they do during the week.

Share a comment!

