It’s my “Blogging Birthday” and a GIVEAWAY!!

Exactly one year ago I started my blog, momtimes4.  I had no intention of starting a “cartoon” blog.  I just really love reading all kinds of blogs and thought I would start a “mom” blog.  I didn’t feel comfortable putting pictures of my children on my blog, so my first post is just a simple story about my day.  I soon realized two things:  1.  I am not a writer  and 2.  Blogs with pictures are a lot more interesting.  So, over the next few weeks I started posting stupid drawings I made on Microsoft Paint program.  I never would have dreamed that I would love making cartoons and getting to know so many wonderful people through this blog.  I really appreciate all of you reading and commenting.  It means a lot!

Okay, now onto the fun stuff.  I have decided to host a GIVEAWAY.  I just like writing that in all caps.  It’s more fun that way.  This GIVEAWAY is totally awesome (if you like free stuff).  Here is what is up for grabs by one of you lovely people:

A $10 Starbucks giftcard

gift card

To enter:  Leave a comment!!  Simple as that!  I will randomly pick a winner through “random number generator”, so enter as many times as you want.

I will announce the winner on Tuesday, November 5th.  Good luck!

This entry was posted in cartoon, comic, Funny, Giveaway, kids, Motherhood, parenting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

56 Responses to It’s my “Blogging Birthday” and a GIVEAWAY!!

  1. Winding road says:

    how fun! Happy Birthday to your blog! I look forward to it every morning with my coffee before the hustle of the day 🙂

  2. aviets says:

    You’re right, picture blogs are fun. I love yours! 🙂 -Amy

  3. I’m only putting one sentence in at a time to increase my odds of winning!

  4. And to be just a little bit obnoxious!

  5. Happy blogging birthday! I thoroughly enjoy the drawings. I tend to find that unless I personally, really relate to a post, drawings are way more fun and interesting 🙂

  6. nancytex2013 says:

    Happy Blogging Birthday Christine! I’m so glad you adopted this format. Yours is a blog that literally takes me 2 minutes to read each day, and yet offers so much fun and sweet laughs. Keep up the great work!

  7. Wow! Happy Bloggy Birthday! I wonder when I will ever have a giveaway on my blog. I don’t think my readers will appreciate it if I send them dried fish or squid, would they? LOL Congrats!

  8. Oooooooo how exciting! Happy Blog Birthday to you!! I LOVE your blog – it makes me smile lots!

  9. Happy blogaversary Christine!

  10. katyhancock says:

    Good for you sticking with your blog for a whole year! It’s always nice to see when people really find something they enjoy doing 🙂

  11. Congrats on one year in this fun and creative format!!

  12. melsy says:

    Happy blog birthday and many more follow I must say my family thinks you guys are hilarious please continue we always look forward to a new momtimes4 post 🙂

  13. Sonya K says:

    Congratulations on your blog anniversary. I’m stopping by from the Bloggy Moms blog hop. I’m looking forward to reading you blog. I think it’s great that you draw cartoon posts, it’s nice that it’s different but still relatable.

  14. Wen says:

    Congrats on your year of blogging! Hope there’ll be more years to come!

  15. Ronit Fried says:

    Happy Blog Birthday! I always enjoy your spot takes of life with which I completely identify.

  16. Janice says:

    whooo! Congrats on your 1st major milestone!! 😀

  17. alw6ys says:

    also, that’s such a fun idea! I’m not a fan of putting my actual photos online either so drawing cartoons is a great idea 🙂

  18. sillyliss says:

    Congratulations on the birthday of one of my favorite blogs!

  19. Congrats on one year! Your blog makes me smile, which is no small feat as I’m a pretty grumpy fella. Keep it up!!

  20. Happy BlogAnniversary and congratulations on your 1st year too! 🙂
    I enjoy reading your blog very much and I can relate to everything you post about 🙂
    Congrats again! 🙂

  21. Wow! We are almost blog twins! Keep an eye on my blog over this week, I’ll be having a giveaway too! Happy blogiversary!

  22. Must Have Boxes says:

    Great giveaway! Thanks.
    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com
    kristin@musthaveboxes.com

Share a comment!

