My child is clingy

Do you have any clingy children?  I do.  My youngest child loves to be held.  Sometimes he will fuss until I pick him up and then fuss the second I put him back down.  I think he might have me trained…

visit www.loogix.com

Do any of your kids fuss to be held??

This entry was posted in cartoon, comic, Funny, kids, Motherhood, parenting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to My child is clingy

  1. Clingy children is a common behaviour in most attention seeking children from young up to their teens. When they grow up perhaps past 18 (like mine), I sometimes wish they could come back and be ‘clingy’ to enhance the mother-child relationship of yesteryears. Treasure the ‘clingy’ years. 🙂

  2. Mummy Ed says:

    Don’t all babies love to be held? 😉 It is very tiring though, and sometimes I can’t even shuffle along because there’s a kid clinging on to my leg. But until I can clone myself, I humour her or find someone else who’s free to carry her (and slap on a lot of muscle relaxant cream at night) because I know right now it’s very important to her that she’s near me.

  3. Very clingy all i can say is thank you Mr Ergo ! Carrying 13 kg isnt easy.

  4. DougDoesLife says:

    My daughter was clingy… She always had to be where I was, actually touching me most of the time. It got to be annoying sometimes. This lasted until she was about 10… Now she’s almost 14 and I wish she was 2 again… I miss her being clingy now. You’re going to miss it when it’s gone.

  5. nancytex2013 says:

    My youngest was. Now he is a 6’3 20 year old…and still affectionate and caring. Treasure the clingy one. 🙂

  6. April says:

    Same as, nancytex2013, my youngest was clingy. I remember doing many activities with him strapped to my back, or to the front. Cooking was always done with him on my back. Anyway, he is now 6’4″ and still very caring and compassionate. He still hugs his mom and dad, and tells us he loves us…..in front of his friends too!

  7. yes, my 2 year old, every day all the time! 🙂

Share a comment!

