My favorite chair

Do you let your dog sleep on your furniture?  We try not to let our dog get on any of our couches, beds, or chairs.  But sometimes on cold nights our dog finds her way onto some furniture to sleep…

crazy mom 279

Does your dog sleep on furniture?

This entry was posted in cartoon, comic, Funny, kids, Motherhood, parenting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to My favorite chair

  1. Winding road says:

    Pre-kids, our dogs were our babies and slept on our bed with us at night, layed on the couch with us and shared popcorn, etc. But since babies, they got the boot, yet I still seem to have dog hair on me…I guess it is their form of paybacks 🙂

  2. April says:

    Being a cat person, but having dogs in our house. No, they are not allowed on the furniture. They smell too bad, even with regular baths. We used to have a dog that would sit on the back of the couch and look out the window until we returned. I moved the couch. 🙂 I know, I’m meant, but what can I say—dogs drool, cats rule!

  3. I have a little dog and he’s allowed on the furniture, I just vacuum up the hair every couple of months! I figure, I can get the same amount of hair on me when I hold and pet him, so the couch is no big! Of course, my parents have 3 dogs and allow them on the leather, but not the fabric chairs and never the beds! (My dog is exempt from the bed rule when he goes to stay with them!)

    • momtimes4 says:

      What kind of little dog do you have?

      • Chihuahua, a beautiful purebred tan colored, and the worlds best cuddler. He lets me know if someone is at my front door, and he lets the dogs on the other side of the fence know that that is his yard, but otherwise he doesn’t bark, yip or nip! He just wants to cuddle! He self-exercises by running the yard and playing with his toys! I love my dog!

  4. Michelle says:

    Our dog is NOT allowed in the bed. Period. Since she is by nature a “lap” dog she is allowed to sit in my husbands recliner with him IF he puts a sheet over the chair. The cats just sit and sleep where ever they want.

  5. I’m afraid I’ve always let my dogs go on the furniture. They are big dogs and the house is small, so there’s actually not much room for them to lie down on the floor! At least the couch and chairs are leather so the hair doesn’t stick to them.

  6. Rebecca Anne says:

    Oh, this is me! I had to wear black suits for years and had roller brushes stashed everywhere! : )

  7. they are not allowed since they were puppies but they always find a way to get on top of them! 🙂 now we don’t mind it anymore! 🙂

Share a comment!

