Baking with kids

Happy Monday!  You know what that means around here:  Reader Inspired Cartoons.  I love each of the ideas you have sent my way.  Keep them coming!

Today’s idea comes from the super sweet Pat from newbloggycat.  She sent me a sweet and heartwarming idea that I think any parent who has baked with their children can relate too…

crazy mom 264

Do you bake with your kids??

If you have an idea for a cartoon send me an email to:  momtimes4blog@yahoo.com  I would love to hear from you!

This entry was posted in cartoon, comic, Funny, kids, Motherhood, parenting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Baking with kids

  1. newbloggycat says:

    Thank you! We love it. The pic is really sweet and heartwarming 😉

  2. Great reader inspired one today! So very true!

  3. Anka says:

    Yes, I bake with my children. But let’s put it this way, I probably wouldn’t serve any of the sugar cookies we make to my guests! 😉

  4. Awh I love this wee picture! It is sooooo true – we bake lots, BUT quite often the end result ain’t pretty!!! BUT we sure had fun doing it 🙂

  5. Valerie says:

    Very cute pic!

  6. Sarah says:

    Adorable & so so true!
    I love baking with me girls & they love it too. Definitely one of our favorite things to do together!

  7. We don’t bake a lot of treats. I like to make pizza with the kids, though. We each get our own pizza dough to toss, sauce and decorate. That way they can have their fun, messy pizzas and my brain can remain in tact with a nice, neat little pizza of my own.

  8. A Happy Mom says:

    Cute!

  9. so true! I love baking with my little one; we baked muffins today and it was a mess but mine really loves to hang out in the kitchen; let’s hope he will bake goodies for me when he’s older! 🙂

  10. My daughter loves to bake with me.. we don’t do it enough since it’s usually me having to eat 3/4ths of it…

  11. I love baking and cooking with my daughter! We make breads, cookies, smoothies but she also is a great little helper ( she brushes vegetables …) Love the picture – I can relate to the situation so much. Reminds me of a time we were making chocolate and zucchini bread! She had a very hard time letting go of the chocolate chips I asked her to pour in! Sweet!

  12. Jacqueline says:

    my son is almost a year so our baking together is me trying to keep him out of the dishwasher! Can’t wait until he is old enough to be my little helper:)

Share a comment!

