Guest Post by my daughter!

Hello all my lovely reader friends.  Today I have a special guest post and drawing.  My 9 year old daughter, Ella, has been begging to make her own cartoon to post on here.  So with out further adieu, here she is:

Hi am Ella, the one in the red dress. I go to a Catholic school and I am in fourth grade. I play lots of sports like soccer, basketball, and volleyball. I also play the piano and saxophone and I am in the choir.  Even though I love sports, my mom is not very good at them.  Here is my drawing:

crazy mom 240

Isn’t she great?!  Leave her a comment! 🙂

 

This entry was posted in cartoon, Funny, kids, Motherhood, parenting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Guest Post by my daughter!

  1. linbritt says:

    Way better than my drawings! Well done:)

  2. Your cartoons are great, Ella! You obviously have many talents. I love playing the piano, as well.

  3. Thanks for the morning smile Ella!

  4. Hi Ella! I love your guest post! You can draw really well! 🙂

  5. Well done, Ella! Maybe if you work with your Mom and train her well she might get better at soccer hehe. 😉

  6. Excellent guest post! And I frequently am like that when I play with my son, a lot of “duck and cover” happens on my side!

  7. Valerie says:

    Great comic, Ella! It must run in the family! I loved soccer growing up too. My mom? Not so much. 😉

  8. 1createblogs says:

    Nice post !

  9. Winding road says:

    so cute! that will be me in a few years when either one of my kids play. Thankfully their dad is a soccer player because I will just be an embarrassment. Hopefully they will have a nice big smile on their face like you do! Nice work Ella!

  10. Love this! Great cartoon, Ella! I hope you’ll make more for us!

  11. newbloggycat says:

    This is awesome, Ella! You’re a very talented young lady 😉

  12. sillyliss says:

    Ella, it’s so nice of you to be so encouraging with your mom! She can do it!!!! : ) I hope you draw some more cartoons for us.

  13. adorable and as talented as your mommy! 🙂 enjoyed your guest post very much Ella! & nice to hear how busy you keep yourself with so many fun activities! 🙂
    loved your drawing too 🙂

  14. very cute! And, at least you are standing up in the picture. My son would have had me ducking down like a chicken to avoid the ball! haha! 🙂

Share a comment!

