Friday Nights

TGIF!  What do you do on Friday nights?  Remember when Fridays were fun?  When the world was your oyster and you could do anything you wanted?  I barely remember those days.  My Friday nights look a little different now…

crazy mom 255

What do you do on Friday nights??

This entry was posted in cartoon, Funny, kids, Motherhood, parenting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Friday Nights

  1. Tonight I’m going to be ironing – how rock and roll?! 😉

  2. Winding road says:

    yes, that’s pretty much how ours look. 😉 and the nights out usually end around 10pm

  3. Michelle says:

    We are lucky because my mother lives in town and my son stays with her on Friday nights and usually hangs out with her until late in the afternoon on Saturday. Tonight we are going to watch a movie that my husband bought me earlier this week and eat take out. We will probably still be in bed by 10 but at least we get the alone time.

  4. Tonight ill shower. My husband is back from hus business trip. Highlight of my week. Lol so gross !

  5. Aw man.. isn’t it the truth! When did we lose our coolness?! My husband was in bed by 7 last night… lol

  6. It’s so sad that by 9 pm on Friday I am ready for bed, but end up staying up and trying not to fall asleep so I can go pick him up… Fortunately my son is getting older so before too long my Friday’s will be mine again!

  7. nancytex2013 says:

    I remember those Friday nights well, when it took all the energy you could muster just to make some microwave popcorn and attempt to stay up to watch TV.

    With my babies now grown and away at college, I have finally rejoined the land of the up-past-10pm adult crowd. So…there’s light at the end of that tunnel, moms!

  8. Valerie says:

    Is there a difference between Friday and all the other nights?! Not for us. Saturday night I don’t worry as much about getting in bed at a reasonable time because my husband will be home Sunday morning, but still nothing exciting goin’ on! 😛

  9. My Friday night sucks this week. I’m on a graveyard shift. phew.

  10. We used to go out to the movies or grab a bite to eat. Now I am thrilled if we manage to watch one whole movie without dozing off on the couch!

  11. Sarah Almond says:

    My husband usually comes home and passes out from sheer exhaustion. I play on the internets after the children go to bed. Sooooo exciting, I know!

Share a comment!

