Trying to Blog

Is it hard for you to find time to blog?  Sometimes it is for me.  I love blogging, but I am also pulled in a lot of different directions…

crazy mom 254

Are you ever distracted when you try to blog?

This entry was posted in cartoon, comic, Funny, kids, Motherhood, parenting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Trying to Blog

  1. Valerie says:

    Oh my word, yes! I generally write my posts at night but I like reading others’ posts during the day and that’s when I am SUPPOSED to be doing other things! 😉

  2. mrskatystacy says:

    So true! When I do come up with a few minutes to myself during the day, I feel guilty sitting down to blog and end up doing some chore. Then, at night, I’m too tired to focus and write nonsense that is totally un-postable. Ah, time management… I thought I left you behind in college.

    But, like Valerie said, I always find time to read others and comment.

  3. I’m always trying to sneak in a little blogging when I think the kids are happy and organised but no sooner have I booted up the computer they hunt me down! I don’t think I’ve ever written a post without someone distracting me except at 2am in the morning and I’m usually so bleary eyed I have to edit everything a gazillion times!

  4. That’s why there are more women than men bloggers. Because, you know. Multi-tasking. 🙂

  5. Winding road says:

    oh yeah! I try to write mostly during my son’s nap but often I don’t finish so I try to write more or edit at random points during the day and it looks a lot like your sketch! 🙂 I’ve found car rider line to be a good time too..haha

  6. nancytex2013 says:

    I’m so glad you find the time. Your daily posts are an awesome addition to my day!

  7. Yep….I feel your pain:-)

  8. mummyshymz says:

    So true… that’s why I’m up at midnight in front of the pc now. 😉

  9. Hahaha This is why I usually blog when everybody is asleep.

  10. oh yes! ha!ha! 🙂 I’m behind my e-mails (7 days behind) & love how your cartoon represents it well! 🙂

  11. Anka says:

    It’s very difficult to squeeze in time for blogging. I wake up early to get a jump start Or, I stay up super late. That’s why I’m soooo exhausted the next day.

  12. and this is why I am so far behind on mine! 🙂

  13. Amber Perea says:

    I can’t take a bite of food without being distracted! 🙂

  14. I love your cartoons! Being distracted right now by dogs wanting a walk. In the rain. Ugh!

Share a comment!

