Gymnastics for Moms

Do your kids like to do gymnastics?  It’s amazing how flexible and limber young children are.  My kids like to do cartwheels and the splits.  They make them look so easy.  Now that I am older my flexibility is suffering…

crazy mom 252

Are you still flexible??

This entry was posted in cartoon, comic, kids, Motherhood, parenting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Gymnastics for Moms

  1. Still ? I was never flexible to begin with. Lol

  2. irishsignora says:

    I think I’m getting more so in my 40s!

  3. So very true! I cringe and laugh at the contortions I’ve put my body through in order to reach something for Mr. T. I’m super excited that he’s now taller than me and I can pay him back for all of the toys and such I had to get for him – he now gets to reach all the stuff on the top shelf for me! 🙂

  4. whatthemom says:

    Classic reaching under the bed move. Hilarious.

  5. sillyliss says:

    Oh my gosh, last night when Sidrah threw this cloth diaper (that we never used…I could tell right away she was too explosive of a baby for this to ever work for me) that she thinks is her toy behind the couch and started crying, and I was reaching my arm down there to try to retrieve, I clearly was thinking, I am too old for this. Then I was thinking, my arm is stuck. Then I was thinking, MY ARM IS STUCK AAAAAH. Then I somehow got unstuck and vowed no more couch gymnastics for me. The kids can do all the gymnastics from now on! And what goes behind the couch…stays behind the couch.

    Great cartoon!!!

  6. Winding road says:

    I’m working to increase my flexibility, I usually get a pulled muscle in the process 😉

  7. Love your cartoon; so true! 🙂 I was in this position a couple of times today when Nate kept throwing his “Mario” behind the sofa ha!ha! 😉 & nope, I’m not flexible anymore 🙂

  8. Sarah Almond says:

    Not as much as I’d like to be. I have spent many a day with one arm and part of my body under the couch trying to retrieve things, not just for the kids but for the dog too! He knocks his chew toys all the way under there and can’t reach, so naturally I’m the one who has to retrieve it!

  9. I never thought about flexibility like that. I used to be a competitive gymnast so I know there is no way I am even close to being as flexible as I was back in the day, but when it comes to getting toys out of hard to reach places, I am like a contortionist. Who knew what a talent that was?! 🙂

  10. freebutfun says:

    This made me think back on all the “ergonomic” positions I used to have when breastfeeding the younger one and playing with the older one at the same time. A mum just has to be flexible and superb at multitasking to survive, I suppose?!

  11. Valerie says:

    I have no flexibility these days (of course, I didn’t have much to start with!) I WANT to get flexible, though. Once life gets back to normal…

Share a comment!

