You Don’t Know What You’ve Got ‘Till It’s Gone

It’s Monday!  Time for another fun edition of Reader Inspired Cartoons.  Today’s idea comes from the sweet Jesse of Little Girl Story.  Don’t we all take some things for granted?  I know that I do.  Kids take things for granted all the time.  They don’t understand how great they have it when they are little…

crazy mom 250

Did you take your life for granted when you were little? (I did!)

If you have an idea for a cartoon that you want me to draw, email me at:  momtimes4blog@yahoo.com  I would love to bring your idea to life!

This entry was posted in cartoon, Funny, Motherhood, parenting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to You Don’t Know What You’ve Got ‘Till It’s Gone

  1. nancytex2013 says:

    Absolutely, positively.

  2. Winding road says:

    Definitely…and a hard lesson to teach. Can only learn from experience though i still try to teach my kids to appreciate their youth. Usually I get an eye roll 🙂

  3. Anka says:

    Guilty! I take simple things for granted. Like having running water, a car, and roof over my head. We really just need to stop and count our blessings. Love this series! I may have to submit something soon . . .

  4. LOL this is one thing I never experienced (lucky me!) I went to a state college and stayed at home all through out and once I got married my mom moved in with us and stays with us for most of the year 😉

  5. oh, yes I did take things for granted and unfortunately I still do! 😉

Share a comment!

