Ask Away Friday

Hello everyone!  Happy Friday! I have something fun and different for you today.   The wonderful Jhanis from Fascinations of a Vanilla Housewife has asked me to be a part of her Ask Away Friday post.

Real Housewife Of Caroline County
I am so excited!  She is my stick-figure twinsy.  I sent her 10 questions to answer about herself, so be sure to check out her post.

crazy mom 248

Here are the 10 questions she asked me:

1. What time do you usually update your blog?  I usually make my posts in the evening and set them to publish at 7 a.m. Central Time.

2. Is this your first blog and what made you decide to use illustrations/stick figures?  I have a very boring professional blog that I hardly ever update.  I am a clarinet performer and I also teach clarinet lessons so a while back I started a blog for those purposes.  Momtimes4 is my first fun blog!  I love it!  I love reading “mom” blogs and wanted to start one of my own.  My husband didn’t feel comfortable with me using pictures of my kids, so I just started drawing things.  I am a terrible artist, so stick figures is about all I can do!

3. What will you not blog about?  I don’t really think anything is off limits, but I try to keep my work “family” entertainment so that kids can see the cartoons too.

4. What does your family think about your blog?  My kids love it!!  They want to see what I make everyday and they hope they are “featured” in the cartoon.  My husband likes it too and sometimes gives me tips to make things look better.

5. What do you think is your funniest post?  Hmmm…I am sometimes surprised at what cartoons people think are funny and which have been duds.  My favorite ones are definitely the “Reader Inspired Cartoons” that I do on Mondays.  I love working with readers to create something fun for people to look at.

6. Any major plans for the next 2 years?  Not really.  In 3 years all of my kids will be in school so I will likely go back to full time work as a college music teacher.  Still blogging – I hope!

7. What is your favorite time of the day?  I hope this doesn’t sound bad, but it’s night time when all my kids have successfully fallen asleep and I can finally put my feet up.

8. Can you illustrate the most chaotic time of the day in your house.  DINNERTIME!!

crazy mom 249

9. Copying your question: Do you resemble your stick figure?  You be the judge:

momtimes4 selfie

10. This you can’t just draw. Show us a photo of the stuff you’ve got in your bag 😉

This is not too exciting!  My purse is really unorganized, has a diaper, monster truck, wallet, and about 1 million grocery store receipts.

purse

Well that was fun!  I hope you enjoyed it and pop on over to read the questions I have for Jhanis.

This entry was posted in cartoon, kids, Motherhood, parenting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Ask Away Friday

  1. Winding road says:

    pretty mama! 7 & 8 would be my answers exactly…and #7 does not sound bad!

  2. Pingback: #AskAwayFriday-Stickmen Rules! | Fascinations of a Vanilla Housewife

  3. Thanks for doing this with me this week! My my what a pretty mama you are! Yep I can say you did well in drawing yourself 😀 My post just went live I hope you like my answers as much as I love yours! 🙂

  4. aviets says:

    What fun! I enjoyed your answers (almost) as much as your awesome cartoons! 🙂
    Amy at http://www.momgoeson.wordpress.com

  5. That was great! I like learning more about the bloggers I follow and being introduced to new ones!

  6. camiigsoul says:

    Hi thanks for sharing, I’m new with AAF hope to continue getting to know you. #8 loved it!!!

  7. Valerie says:

    I love your answers, Christine! And you are so pretty (which I already knew from Facebook)!! 😀

  8. mummyshymz says:

    wow… you’re really pretty (and your stick figure does resemble you!) 🙂 I never knew you were a clarinet performer. Nice post!

  9. So fun! I love this! Won’t that be such a strange transition going from a SAHM to college professor?! I’m starting to think what I’m going to do for work too! I love your hair! For some reason I thought you had long hair because I seem to remember you posting a picture of yourself one time!

  10. artcgal5 says:

    Nice to meet you via Ask Away Friday. I love the stick figures, they are absolutely hilarious. I will have to stick around and check out the rest of your blog (haha, no pun intended.) I saw your list of ways to drive mom crazy and had to laugh about the glue stick caps. I’m a MS art teacher and it is my biggest pet peeve. A drawer of 25 dried out, brand new glue sticks happens ALL the time.

  11. Rea says:

    I can only imagine how dinner time is for you. I’m sure its still fun however tiring it is with all the kids around. 🙂 I only have one kid but I can certainly relate to number 8! Haha!

  12. tamaralikecamera says:

    ha! You’re much prettier than your stick figure, but I love your drawings. I love stick figure art – it seems like anyone could do it, but we can’t. I’ve tried and it looks like bad stick figures. Yours tell stories.

  13. Oh my goodness! The dinner time photo had me cracking up! I feel like this as well. Hubby can hardly do too many things at once so he and baby think I’m a superhero when it comes to that haha! I think your stick figures are very hilarious though. I think you should have a comic in the newspaper! 🙂 It was nice to “meet” you through this! 🙂

  14. Pingback: Stickmen Rules!

Share a comment!

