Walking is Exercise?

Walking is a great form of exercise.  Right?  At least that is what I read somewhere.  It’s supposed to be really good for your heart and be a wonderful cardio workout.  There is an exception to this though:  if you walk with your beagle…

crazy mom 247

Does your dog slow you down on walks??

This entry was posted in cartoon, Funny, kids, Motherhood, parenting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Walking is Exercise?

  1. LOL! But it is so worth having a Beagle!

  2. ha!ha! Yes! I love your cartoon! I walk two dogs (with baby too) one of the dogs is really slow & the other one likes to run! I know all the neighbors stare at us, I look like a clown every morning & afternoon ha!ha! 🙂

  3. My little guy will walk as fast as his little legs can carry him for about 10 feet, and then he stops to sniff. 10 more feet at a fast pace and then full stop to sniff. Over and over again! Fortunately, he is a breed that self-exercises, and he loves to run the fence on 2 sides with the different dogs on the other side, so daily walks aren’t mandatory any more!

  4. Yes we have to stop sniff and pee every weed bush and tree.

  5. sillyliss says:

    Hahahaha, that is so true. Our dog is a beagle/border collie mix. He’s the worst leash dog ever, but a totally sweet guy. I would still count it as exercise, though, if I were you!

  6. My parents’ dogs are like this. I’m not even sure how they make it around the block. I, on the other hand, have cats. There is no walking them. There’s really no getting them to do anything.

    I did try to walk a bunny once. I think we made it two hops before he settled down to nibble some grass.

    Great cartoon!

  7. Pingback: Does my head look big in this…..? | the mmmmm family

  8. Valerie says:

    Oh, that would drive me crazy!! Beagles sure are cute though. 🙂

  9. nancytex2013 says:

    Walking is an awesome form of exercise! 🙂 Now, if only you could tell you’re little buddy, the Beagle, that… 🙂

  10. Sarah Almond says:

    YES! My husband does not understand why I don’t take the dog with me every freaking time I leave the house for a walk. Um, it’s not considered exercise when the dog stops every two feet to sniff something!

Share a comment!

