Sticky Floors

Does your kitchen floor ever get sticky?  Mine does.  There are certain foods that I feed my children that seem to result in very sticky floors…

crazy mom 245

Do your kids leave a sticky mess?

This entry was posted in cartoon, Funny, kids, Motherhood, parenting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Sticky Floors

  1. Yep watermelon is terrible!

  2. Our floors are less stick and more crunch. Cheerios, goldfish, soda crackers…looking forward to winter if only because I’ll be wearing socks more often and won’t need to constantly wipe the crumbs off the bottoms of my feet!

  3. irishsignora says:

    I never go shoeless! Watermelon is definitely a recipe for a sticky floor here, but, believe it or not, the worst offender at our house is yogurt!

  4. aviets says:

    Oooh, cupcake crumbs. No way to get them up except to leave them until they get stale and sweep-able. Gross!
    Amy at http://www.momgoeson.wordpress.com

  5. it’s fruit snacks at our house. For some reason, there is always one rogue snack that gets “accidentally” knocked off the table and someone inevitably steps on it and drags sticky around the house. So fun!

  6. I’ll fully admit that it’s not just the kid in the house that causes the sticky floors – I’m so bad about drips and drops! Thank goodness for the swifter mop! 🙂 Makes clean up so much faster and easier!

  7. aviets says:

    I really enjoy your blog, so I’ve nominated it for a Liebster! Details at http://www.momgoeson.wordpress.com -Amy

  8. Yes yes yes i wash my kitchen floor three plus times a day its crazy. Scrammbed egg is the worst.

  9. yes! ha!ha! and raisins, they get the floors very sticky after my little one steps on them 🙂

  10. Sarah Almond says:

    There is stuff on the surfaces of my kitchen that simply isn’t coming off. It’s incredible. I think I could patent it if I really wanted to…

Share a comment!

