Why Does Floor Food Taste Better?

Happy Labor Day!!  It’s Monday, which means it’s my favorite day of blogging.  Why?  Because it’s time for Reader Inspired Cartoon Day!  Today’s idea comes from the hilarious Melissa from Sillyliss.  I know those of you parents out there with little kids can relate to this one!

crazy mom 244

Do your kids eat off the floor? (Mine do!)

If you have an idea for a cartoon that you want me to draw, email me at:  momtimes4blog@yahoo.com  I would love to bring your idea to life!  You guys are seriously the best!

You can find previous Reader Inspired Cartoons here:

http://momtimes4.com/2013/08/26/feed-me/

http://momtimes4.com/2013/08/19/is-anyone-out-there/

http://momtimes4.com/2013/08/12/meal-time-with-a-toddler/

http://momtimes4.com/2013/08/05/phone-calls/

http://momtimes4.com/2013/07/29/playtime/

This entry was posted in cartoon, Funny, kids, Motherhood, parenting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Why Does Floor Food Taste Better?

  1. SunnyCJames says:

    This is my daughter! But add in some Cat and dog food to the mix! Poor animals can’t eat when she’s up.

  2. Just this morning my baby girl was doing this very thing!!!!

  3. sillyliss says:

    So perfectly captured in cartoon form! Love it!!!!

  4. My son does the SAME thing. I cannot, for the life of me, figure out why he finds food on the floor more interesting than food on his tray.

  5. Just be glad they are not eating the dry cat food!

  6. So true, this is how my little one likes to eat & with the two dogs next to him! 🙂 ha! Ha! 🙂

  7. Yes but currently not food just stones and bugs. Yuk !
    Off to send you an email. 🙂

  8. whatthemom says:

    Yes! My guy throws his food on the floor and later if he finds something old that I missed he’ll eat it right up!?

  9. There must be something about the floor, perhaps we should try it sometime and taste for ourselves 😀

  10. Pingback: The House That Sillyliss Built | sillyliss.com

  11. My little guy is constantly throwing food on the floor, then somehow finding it later and eating it, even after I sweep! We need a dog.

    Love the cartoons! Thanks for recently following my site :o) Happy blogging!

    -Ashley

  12. Aurora says:

    We haven’t had an experience with floor food yet, but my son drowned my lap in orange juice yesterday trying to get at my cup. He did have his first bite of table food yesterday, which he promptly made a face at and spit out. 🙂

Share a comment!

