My Junk Drawer

Do you have a junk drawer?  I do.  It’s in my kitchen.  It is full of random, mostly useless things.  My junk drawer is really living up to its name…

crazy mom 220

What is in your junk drawer??

This entry was posted in cartoon, Funny, kids, Motherhood, parenting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to My Junk Drawer

  1. irishsignora says:

    Everything on your list, plus random stickers, screwdrivers, pencil sharpeners, cupboard locks the kids have broken that I swear I’ll get around to fixing, all the duplicates of a book of checks that I refuse to archive because there’s still one deposit slip in there . . . and yeah, mine’s in the kitchen, too 🙂 -Kelly

  2. Unfortunately I seem to have three junk drawers and a few junk boxes in the garage. I keep meaning to clean them out one of these days before I end up with four junk drawers! What I find most often are expired coupons I stick in there thinking I will remember I have them and take them to the store to save money. Ha! I never remember and then I find them two year’s later when they’re expired. 🙂

  3. Winding road says:

    I just went to look in our kitchen junk drawer and found a million bag twisties, decorative wine corks, those wine glass rings that we never use, old sunglasses and all those belt cell phone accessories…all of things are literally “junk” yet I can’t ever seem to throw them away!

  4. I’m pathetic Cause even my junk drawer is organized. I have the handy indoor screwdriver and measuring tape (so I don’t have to walk to ten feet to the garage!) along with the back up Chapstick, car Kleenex, sharpie to mark my ziplocks and every extra keychain that my little hands can collect! Oh, and a pack of playing cards, because, well you never know when you need to play a game of Spades!

  5. nancytex2013 says:

    Brilliant! And so true. 🙂

  6. Valerie says:

    Haha, why do keep things that really are junk?! I have way too many cell phone thingies…

  7. whatthemom says:

    As always, the exact same thing. And so many papers that I can’t find the rest of the junk.

  8. sillyliss says:

    Sticky pennies, ahahahaha. You really nailed the junk drawer phenomenon.

  9. ha!ha! same here! I have 2 of them in my kitchen with old pens, old markers, business cards, tape, old bills, new bills, old paper & more ha!ha! & gum! 😉 they are so messy now, I should start cleaning them! 🙂
    hope you are having a great weekend!

Share a comment!

