Did I Just Say That?

Guess what?  Today is my 200th post.  Wow!  Thanks for reading! You guys are the best!

It’s time again for another “I Never Thought I Would Say That” post. Yesterday, I found myself saying something to my son that doesn’t even seem possible.  I swear, this really happened!

crazy mom 238

What is something crazy you have said lately?

 

This entry was posted in cartoon, Funny, kids, Motherhood, parenting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Did I Just Say That?

  1. Winding road says:

    “no more carrots, eat your pizza!”…said because my daughter will gnaw on carrots all of dinner and not eat anything else and is hungry later. but that phrase cracks me up when i’ve said it a few times 😉

  2. sillyliss says:

    ahahahahaha

    “Stop playing on the exercise bike or you’re going to hurt your vagina again!”

  3. Cheetos is better than the ole’ “No, no, no, NO!!!!! WE DON’T POOP IN THE BATHTUB, awe man, gross. WIFE WHERE ARE YOU?!!!!” We’ve been there a time or two…

  4. irishsignora says:

    Congrats on the 200th post!

    My all-time favorite: “Honey, I’m glad you want to recycle, but we don’t put the toilet paper back on the roll when we’re done with it.”

  5. Congratulations! Hope to see 1000 with you. 🙂 Mine: “Do not lick that garbage can!” And the obvious one that I didn’t think anyone ever actually had to say–but no, we do: “Do not run with scissors!” (Love the exercise bike comment above!)

  6. “Stop licking the dust off!” or “Don’t lick the floor!” My toddler has a habit of checking dirt with her tongue :/
    Congratulations on the 200th! 🙂

  7. whatthemom says:

    I’m pretty sure I said that exact same thing! So gross!

  8. nancytex2013 says:

    OMG – Now that is funny! I can only imagine the mess of soggy Cheetos floating around in there. 🙂

  9. ha!ha! 🙂 last week in public I had to say this to my son ‘stop grabbing my nipple’ (he keeps grabbing them in public when I hold him) 🙂

  10. Anka says:

    Once I caught my son with a spoonful of mashed potatoes in the tub. Clearly, he couldn’t wait until dinner. Congrats on 200 posts! Looking forward to many more! 😉

  11. Today I got to say, “please don’t play your recorder with your nose!” That was fun. 🙂

Share a comment!

