Feed Me

It’s Monday which means it’s Reader Inspired Cartoon day!  Yay! It’s been so fun reading your ideas and sharing them with everyone.  Today’s idea comes from Melissa at Motherhood is an Art.  She really hit the nail on the head with this one.  Any parent that has ever cooked for their children has likely faced this situation before…crazy mom 237

Are your children bottomless pits??

If you have an idea for a cartoon, send me an email at: momtimes4blog@yahoo.com  Don’t be shy!  No idea is too silly! :)

This entry was posted in cartoon, comic, kids, Motherhood, parenting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Feed Me

  1. linbritt says:

    It’s slightly different in my house. They WON’T eat my dinner and then say I’m hungry after not eating!!

  2. Winding road says:

    yeah,I wish I had the first pic…mine is like, “yay dinner” as she runs to the table. then, “ewww, yuck” when she sees it even if its something as normal as spaghetti and meatballs. hoping this phase passes quickly because she used to be such a good eater.

  3. Yes! Thank you Christine! You definitely captured my facial expression on this one. It never ceases to amaze me when they say they are hungry 5 minutes after supper!

  4. Pingback: The Battle Wounds of Childhood | Motherhood Is An Art

  5. Even worse is the teenage boy that eats the double helping and then tells me he is still starving! 🙂

  6. mummyshymz says:

    LOL! This is spot-on 🙂 except that I’m not the one doing the cooking 😉

  7. K says:

    Feels like mine are ALWAYS eating something. Sometimes my husband will say, “The kitchen is closed.” 🙂 Cute cartoon!

  8. sillyliss says:

    Yes, I totally can relate to this!!!!

  9. Mine will say they are too full to finish dinner and then ask what’s for dessert…. 🙂

  10. ha!ha! very funny one! so true & my husband doesn’t stop eating but I’m the one that gains weight! 🙂

  11. Pingback: Why Does Floor Food Taste Better? | momtimes4

  12. Jewel says:

    I suppose I should be grateful, I barely have to cook, my husband only really likes junk food and the girls don’t touch anything I make, not even the good ol toddler go-to’s like toasted cheese, mac and cheese or 2minute noodles. But then they proceed to be miserable all day, cause I’m pretty sure they are hungry. SUPER frustrating!! I don’t stop trying to “introduce” them to actual food, not even at veggies yet, but it usually ends up wasting and I eat everything to keep from throwing it away and voila: I am now the owner of a big ass.

Share a comment!

