The Night Before The First Day of School

My kids always get nervous the night before the first day of school.   They worry about new teachers, making friends, and finding their way to classrooms.  I remember feeling that way as a child.  I never realized that my mom felt nervous too.  Now that I am a mom, I want the best for my kids so I always toss and turn the night before school starts too.

crazy mom 340

Do you get nervous for your kids too?

This entry was posted in cartoon, comic, Funny, kids, Motherhood, parenting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to The Night Before The First Day of School

  1. Winding road says:

    oh yes! this week has been full of nerves as my daughter headed off to kindergarten! she looks so small with that big backpack walking into the school. she feels like a very big girl and loves it but mama had to adjust.

  2. Anka says:

    Absolutely! I get the butterflies even when publishing a new post. So, you can imagine how nervous I feel for my babies. The best part of the first day of school, is when you get to pick your kids up from school!

  3. Still! The hardest part is watching him walk out the door to the bus – my stomach is in knots until he gets home! 🙂

  4. We are on out 3rd month into the school year out here so I’m a little relaxed, but yes, the night before the first day is always anxiety laden 🙂

  5. Haha! I love how the dad is sound asleep in the illustration. Ah men… 😉

  6. love your drawing! I’m sure I will feel the same and hubby will be asleep like yours 🙂

  7. I think I get more nervous than my kids. My older two seemed nothing but thrilled about going back to school, while I was freaking out about my 2 year old starting a few mornings at preschool!

  8. Kaela Moore says:

    Ooh, I didn’t think about mom nerves when it comes to back to school season. That makes total sense. Mine has a few more years before school. I should probably start preparing myself now, though. Ha!

    I like how dad is fast asleep…lol!

  9. Valerie says:

    I remember feeling that way as a kid. 😀
    HOW are husbands able to sleep through everything?! 🙄

  10. Hilarious! So true how the dad’s asleep while everyone else is up worrying.

Share a comment!

