Another Thing I Never Thought I Would Say

It’s time for another segment of “Things I Never Thought I Would Say”.  Parenting can bring out the best in us and it can bring out the worst.  I admit that in a weak moment, I have agreed to let my children do things that I would not normally let them do…

crazy mom 339

Do you ever agree to things in a weak moment??

This entry was posted in cartoon, comic, Funny, kids, Motherhood, parenting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Another Thing I Never Thought I Would Say

  1. I tend to give the baby far more boobie milk than he need. Ill do anything to get him to sit still for 5mins

  2. K says:

    We’ve had them for dinner before…but not yet for breakfast. Sounds like a fun mommy moment! 🙂

  3. I do the same thing if I am forced to go to the grocery story with all 3 in the morning. It’s only 7:30 in the morning? Whatever, you can have a cookie from the bakery if you just sit still/walk silently while I get what I need. Nutrition goes out the window during desperate times!! 🙂

  4. At some point we will always give in. LOL

  5. We had left over BD cake for breakfast this morning. It wasn’t a weak moment, either, it was just a Tuesday. LOL. In the grand scheme, a couple of bad meals is so minimal that I can’t even worry about it anymore! 😉

  6. whatthemom says:

    OMG anything for peace and quiet, especially in these last few days of summer.

  7. oh! yes, all the time, some times just so he can stop crying! 🙂 I’m sure we all do it! hi!hi!

  8. Valerie says:

    Yes, tv and video games have been my go-to when things during crazy moments. 😉 Not gonna kill ’em! lol

  9. Absolutely! And the kinda cool thing is those are the moments the kids remember and cherish (“Hey, mom, remember that time you let us have ice cream sundaes for breakfast? That was awesome!”)

Share a comment!

