Is anyone out there?

It’s Monday!  That means it’s time for Reader Inspired Cartoons! Today’s cartoon submission comes from the wonderful Mamacita of So Many Right Ways.  She sent me a funny idea that is something I deal with regularly!

crazy mom 225

If you have an idea for a cartoon, send me an email at: momtimes4blog@yahoo.  Don’t be shy!  No idea is too silly! 🙂

Do you ever feel like no one is listening to you?? (I do!)

This entry was posted in cartoon, comic, Funny, kids, Motherhood, parenting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Is anyone out there?

  1. Winding road says:

    oh yea…”broken record” comes to mind 😉

  2. Makes you wonder if they really hear us at all. Oh yeah they do, they come out like monkeys when “I say I’ve got Ice Cream!”

  3. jscowan says:

    I think when they hear “Clean up this mess,” they think it means “Make an even bigger mess!”

  4. Kaela Moore says:

    Hey. Hey!! HEY!!
    Listen to me!!!

    I say this 500 times a day. Ha!

  5. This sums it all up perfectly!

  6. whatthemom says:

    And once again…my life.

  7. Anka says:

    This happens to me all the time! I tell my kids to go wash their hands for dinner and they don’t even flinch. And yes, the Disney Channel is usually the culprit!

  8. Valerie says:

    It’s gotten better as Maggie and Joshua have gotten older. 😉
    Samuel, on the other hand…he has a long way to go. Hmm, so does daddy, come to think of it. 😛

  9. Great stuff! Like your rendition of my (and everyone else’s) predicament. It’s also known as being “mother deaf”, apparently. Cheers!

  10. Pingback: Why Does Floor Food Taste Better? | momtimes4

Share a comment!

