Honesty

Are you always honest?  I think I am an honest person.  But, aren’t there times when it’s not really appropriate to be totally honest?

crazy mom 232

Are you always honest?

This entry was posted in cartoon, comic, Funny, kids, Motherhood, parenting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Honesty

  1. hahaha!!! Yes! No stranger making small talk would ever want to hear my truth!!!

  2. I greet everyone every morning at work.. and when people tell me their problems I only half listen. You’d be surprised how much people will over share O.O. As for myself. I always say I’m doing great and getting better. Even if I’m having a rough day, in a broader sense I’m having a good life and that usually makes a bad day feel trivial

  3. Winding road says:

    Ha!! Yes, and those times I smile and say, “great! how are you?” almost too enthusiastically. 🙂

  4. Valerie says:

    LOL! There are definitely times that honesty would be a mistake! 😛

  5. When someone asks, I automatically answer. “I’m well, thank you. How are you?” Most people want to talk about themselves anyway, and if they answer, I make a point to listen, after all, I asked! If I didn’t want to know then I shouldn’t have posed the question! Lol and this works well because once someone starts telling you about them, they forget that they asked you in the first place… So I never have to worry about the honesty vs sharing too much dilemma! 🙂

  6. People can’t handle my honesty….

  7. I am honest to my family & friends. To the people that are important to me. With the rest I am just casually friendly as I know that they ask out of courtesy.

  8. 🙂 ha!ha! got a call from an old friend earlier today and I told her I was doing GRRREAT! ha!ha! while I had my little man screaming in the background 🙂
    wish you a great weekend! 🙂

  9. I Am Jasmine Kyle says:

    I always tell them I’m terrible! LOL But I know all of them by name! I love my grocery store workers!

Share a comment!

