Roadkill

One of the joys of taking a road trip is seeing all of the roadkill.  I’m starting to believe that raccoons, possums, and deer have no will to live.  I noticed that my husband and I explain roadkill a little differently…

crazy mom 231

How do you explain roadkill?

This entry was posted in cartoon, comic, Funny, kids, Motherhood, parenting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Roadkill

  1. Have you ever seen the movie version of the Beverly Hillbillies? My sister and I used to shout out, “I SAW IT FIRST” whenever we saw roadkill in honor of “Granny” who stopped to pick it up for dinner! haha! Now my kids have started saying it, though I’m pretty sure they don’t get the joke. 🙂

  2. Haha we had a roadkill game. If you spot roadkill, you yell SPLAT! The person with the most splats at the end of the trip wins. However if you jump the gun and call splat and it turns out to be a piece of tire or something, you start at zero lol. We are morbid I guess.

  3. Winding road says:

    Love it…sounds familiar 🙂 except from my husband…I’m more of the realist

  4. I remember when I was a kid, I used to ask my parents what is that? why did they do that to them? I was so annoying and didn’t understand it! 🙂 guess all moms are sweat! 🙂

  5. I absolutely love this one! It’s so true for our family! Hilarious!

Share a comment!

