Meal Time With A Toddler

I’m back from vacation!!!  I survived!  This trip inspired many blog cartoons, so I will spare you the details for now.  Today is Monday, so you know what that means:  Reader Inspired Cartoons!!  I love Mondays!  I have totally enjoyed all the ideas that have come my way.  If you have an idea for a cartoon, send me an email at: momtimes4blog@yahoo.  Don’t be shy!  No idea is too silly! 🙂

Today’s cartoon idea was submitted by one of my lovely blog readers, Jhanis from The Vanilla Housewife.  Her idea made me laugh right when I read it.  I know all you parents out there can relate to this!

crazy mom 226

Do you get messy with your toddlers at meals??

This entry was posted in cartoon, comic, Funny, kids, Motherhood, parenting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Meal Time With A Toddler

  1. Oh my goodness! That looks a lot like like us! Hahaha Thanks for doing this!

  2. Valerie says:

    Haha! Oh, yes this is mealtime currently with Samuel!! 🙄

  3. Anka says:

    Of course, I can relate! The other day, I found a clump of sticky white rice in my tank top. Don’t ask me how it got there??

  4. zander1001 says:

    Absolutely! Currently the kitchen floor under the highchair is dirty after lunch. I haven’t cleaned it all up. Why? Because it will be just as bad after teatime LOL!

  5. I’m pretty sure I still have oatmeal on the walls from 2006!

  6. awootton says:

    I found bits of dried something underneath my dining room chairs when I turned them over to clean them. Could have been there from any of the four kids!

  7. this is my every day over here with my 26 month old! 🙂 even the plant in my dining area gets food when it’s time to eat here! 🙂 ha!ha!

  8. Our poor dog gets splattered too!

  9. Pingback: Why Does Floor Food Taste Better? | momtimes4

Share a comment!

