Deer Season

I will be back tomorrow from vacation.  Here is a post from the fall when it was Deer Season around here.  Truer words have never been spoken from my daughter!

Do you come from a hunting family?  I don’t.  I’m not against eating meat, I just don’t want to meet it first.  My husband comes from a long line of hunters.  There is a room in their basement devoted to decoys and bullets.  My Father in Law hunts just about everything.  Last year, he snagged a deer.  A big one with huge antlers.  He was proud to show it off, but my daughter was not impressed.

crazy mom 72

Does your family hunt??

This entry was posted in cartoon, comic, Funny, kids, Motherhood, parenting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Deer Season

  1. Ha ha! Oh you can’t beat the words of a child. Would have loved to see Grandpas face 🙂

  2. so true, so honest! this is what I love about kids, they don’t pretend! 🙂 (poor grandpa!)

  3. Winding road says:

    my husband probably would’ve said, “oh, hes just taking a nap” haha…she’s not gonna buy that line for much longer

Share a comment!

