Dinner Time!

I’m on vacation, so I thought I would bring back an old post.  I originally posted this on January 28th.  It’s still true!

What’s dinner like at your house?  Mine usually consists of me running around getting things for people:  milk, ketchup, dressing, napkins – you name it!

crazy mom 126

Do you have relaxing dinners at your house??

This entry was posted in cartoon, comic, Funny, kids, Motherhood, parenting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Dinner Time!

  1. Grace says:

    Even with just one kid (a 3yr old), it’s not that relaxing anymore. 🙂

  2. newbloggycat says:

    Very much the same here with 2 kids, like we’re running a home-cafe 🙂

  3. My husband is working nights right now, so no relaxing over here. My poor kids have had many breakfast for dinner and sandwich nights because, even at 8 months pregnant, cooking makes me queezy.

  4. irishsignora says:

    We have four, and several members of our extended family have remarked that I remind them a great deal of the mom in “A Christmas Story!” 😉 Peace be with you – Kelly

  5. By the time ive cooked the food the baby has been fed. Then i sit down to eat, hes cranky and want to get out the high chair leaving my dinner half eaten.

  6. whatthemom says:

    Yes cold dinners for me!

  7. Winding road says:

    Oh how I miss the days of actually sitting calmly while I eat!!

  8. ha!ha! yep, very true here too + I have to feed mine and by the time I get to eat my food it’s already cold 🙂

Share a comment!

