Vacation

Well my dear readers, my family is going on vacation!  We are traveling 8 hours south for my niece’s wedding.  My two girls are going to be the flower girls.  They are beyond excited.  I am apprehensive.  I mean – an 8 hour car ride with 4 kids…I may need help!!  Anyway, over the next few days I will be re-posting some of my favorite cartoons from the past.  Be sure to check them out!  I will be back on Monday with a new post featuring an idea from one of you awesome readers!  See you on Monday!
crazy mom 224

Did you go on a summer vacation this year??

This entry was posted in cartoon, comic, Funny, kids, Motherhood, parenting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Vacation

  1. Best of luck! (and have fun 😉 )

  2. newbloggycat says:

    I can’t imagine an 8-hour car ride with 4 kids. An hour and a half car ride with 2 kids is already quite stressful :(. Anyway, all the best and have a great vacation!

  3. Good luck to you! This summer we did a 24 hour drive stretched over 3 days both ways so…6 days stuck in the car with 3 kids. All I can say is I’m a survivor! It wasn’t always pretty at times! Have fun!

  4. Good luck, I’m sure you guys will be okay in the car for 8 hours as long as there is no screaming ha!ha! 🙂 (just kidding) I hope you will be good and hope you will have fun at your niece’s wedding!

  5. whatthemom says:

    Good luck and have fun! Our vacation time is coming soon as well.

  6. awootton says:

    Did a fourteen hour car ride (broken up into two days) with four kids in June. We all survived. (Books on CD were life savers!)

  7. Grace says:

    Wow, 8 hours is LONG. I hope you survive though. 🙂

Share a comment!

