A Serious Question

Sometimes posts need to be serious.  This is one of them.  I am going to let you in on something:  I HATE putting dishes away.  Now don’t judge me, I do put the dishes away (most of the time), but I really don’t see the point!  It’s a time consuming job that really doesn’t even make sense.

crazy mom 223

Do you ever wonder this??

This entry was posted in cartoon, comic, Funny, kids, Motherhood, parenting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to A Serious Question

  1. sillyliss says:

    Yes, yes, yes! I always take the dishes that are still in the drying rack before the ones in the cabinet. The whole system seems to make no sense. Also, it’s the year 2013. Where are our robot maids?!?

  2. whatthemom says:

    Around and around we go.

  3. Robot maids sound like a plan to me. Half the time I end up grabbing clean dishes from the dish washer before checking the cabinets anyway. I hate dishes in general. I try to be eco friendly and avoid excess paper products, but I crave paper plates some days…

  4. mamacita says:

    I used paper plates in all my post partum “baby moon” with each child. Not Eco friendly (usually I’m quite an Eco person) but such a good idea! Could be good in oxygen mask periods too!

  5. It would make life so much easier if we just grabbed from the clean dishwasher and at the end of the day load up all of the dirty dishes at once! My only problem is that I don’t have enough counter space for all of the dirty dishes!

  6. so true! this is a great question, maybe we should just leave them in the counters instead 😉

  7. They should make biodegradable, compost-pile-worthy paper plates so that when you’re done with them you can literally just throw them in the backyard!!!

  8. Kaela Moore says:

    I ask myself this question all. the. time. What are we thinking?

  9. Winding road says:

    I’d like to invent Eco friendly disposable dishes that can be composted! Never do a dish again! 🙂

Share a comment!

