Phone Calls

On Mondays I will be featuring ideas that you wonderful bloggers send me for cartoons.  If you have an idea for a cartoon, send me an email at: momtimes4blog@yahoo.  Don’t be shy!  No idea is too silly! 🙂

Today’s picture was inspired by an idea sent in from the wonderful Valerie from Atlantamomofthree.  Haven’t we all had this happen to us before?  It seems like every time the phone rings, everyone in the house needs us.

crazy mom 221

Do people suddenly need you when your phone rings??

This entry was posted in cartoon, comic, Funny, kids, Motherhood, parenting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Phone Calls

  1. whatthemom says:

    I’m pretty sure that’s a drawing of me. That’s exactly what happens plus I have 2 older girls and 2 little boys. Nailed it.

  2. Oh yes! Although technically speaking its my husband that answers the phone as I’m deaf but the kids seem to spring from nowhere and are right at his side the minute the phone leaves the cradle! Its the one thing that really bugs him!

  3. And everybody just wants to say hello to the person on the other line! jeeez! LOL

  4. newbloggycat says:

    Hehe…so true and so funny 😉

  5. jscowan says:

    The phone and the toilet. All urgent matters need to be addressed immediately when moms are using either one.

  6. Every time, without fail. It’s like the kids have radar!

  7. That is beyond true! Atlanta mom of three was spot on and you have a great depiction!

  8. Valerie says:

    Just perfect, Christine! 😀 Thanks for doing my idea.

  9. Sarah Almond says:

    EVERY SINGLE TIME! I’m pretty sure that’s what pushed me over the edge today as a matter of fact! 😀

  10. You could adapt this for the bathroom too! Before I get up to go, everything is peaceful. I get in there and suddenly everyone needs something. Usually they request food and drink. “Do I look like I have juice and apple slices right now? All I have is pee…” 😉

  11. Ah, yes…this morning while I was trying to have a conversation on the phone with my mom, my 2 year old got a chair, climbed on it and had a hay-day playing with the water in the kitchen sink. He also dumped an entire box of Cherrios in the sink and “washed” them. Kids know when they don’t have our attention 100% 😉 Thanks for sharing!

  12. Winding road says:

    Yes!! Lol, thanks for depicting something so annoying as funny!!! 🙂

  13. Pingback: Mom Tourette’s | Mama Miller Parenting

  14. Ok, you inspired me. My phone isn’t letting my post the link, but I linked you on my latest post. 😉

  15. ha!ha! Yes, only all the time! hubby asks me questions (all the time) and Nate wants everything (even pushes me so I can pick him up!) ha!ha! guess it happens to all of us! 😉

  16. Pingback: Spread the Love Saturday ~ August 17th | Atlantamomofthree

  17. Pingback: Why Does Floor Food Taste Better? | momtimes4

Share a comment!

