More Practial Solutions

A while back I posted some practical solutions.  Well I am here to say that the summer brings on a whole new list of practical solutions.  Staying home with 4 little kids requires a lot of patience.  I would be lying if i said that it did not test my sanity on a daily basis.

crazy mom 218

Do you have some practical solutions??

This entry was posted in cartoon, comic, Funny, kids, Motherhood, parenting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to More Practial Solutions

  1. I’m with you! My sanity has been greatly tested this summer like no other! Last night I bought a doughnut (just one) while I was grocery shopping because I knew I would need it after the kids went to bed. I was smart not to buy a whole box because there is a good chance I would have ate 20 of them!

  2. Winding road says:

    chocolate during day, wine and popcorn at night! Along with some ridiculous mindless tv 🙂

  3. ceeareare says:

    I’ve gone from coffee in the morning to just sipping iced coffee all day long! The pool is great for tiring out the kids. I’ve been letting my older girls watch a movie on the ipad in their room at night.

  4. 🙂 YES! I have chocolate for myself, it used to be in my pantry but Nate (my son) saw it and he always wanted some, now I keep it hidden (just for me) it keeps me sane too! 😉

  5. Ice cream… And relaxing my standards on the ammount of TV I will let my kids watch. No, I dont park them in front of it all day, but my ability to do fun sensory activities has decreased with each trimester.

  6. Aurora says:

    I can totally relate. By the way I left an award for you in a post on my blog just now.

  7. So true! M&Ms have been my savior this summer…I think I may have eaten my body weight in them (and I am NOT exaggerating).

Share a comment!

