School Shopping

Well, August is upon us.  It’s hard to believe that the summer is coming to a close!  That means parents are scrambling to get school supply lists and purchase everything they need.  I have 3 kids in school and they each have long school supply lists.  It can really add up.

crazy mom 214

Have you started school shopping yet?

This entry was posted in cartoon, comic, Funny, kids, Motherhood, parenting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to School Shopping

  1. ceeareare says:

    We have 3 in school and it does add up. I looked online for some of the items and found the rest at Target. I like to start early so we don’t have to get everything at once. For supplies only it cost us over $100.

  2. Anka says:

    Not yet. I usually wait until the last minute. I plan on scaling back this year, especially with the clothes!

  3. sillyliss says:

    Emilia is just going into kindergarten. They had to buy community supplies, but I don’t think it added up to much. She already has a backpack and tons of clothes. How much do I need to worry about buying her a new backpack and new clothes? I feel like I must be doing it wrong. Or is kindergarten like a freebie year and next year I’ll start to feel the burn?

  4. We’ve started, but only because I was in Target and the Target eye over the school supplies mesmerized me! LOL – kidding, I love school supplies. That’s the downside of being in HS, we don’t get the supply list early, we have to wait until they attend class. But, we could get the basics of spirals and paper and pens and pencils! 🙂

  5. 🙂 no school for us yet! I’m sure with 3 kids it must be a lot and very busy! 🙂

  6. Pingback: How I’ve prioritised my blogging tasks | So many right ways

  7. I got done last week! This year was a little better than last year. For some reason they only required one glue bottle per child instead of 4 and they didn’t ask for 3 things of double-sided tape per child. The thing that kills me is the gallon and 2 1/2 gallon Zip Loc bags!

  8. Oddly enough, I spent more money on the 4 year old boy that isn’t even in school than I did on the 6 year old girl going to first grade.
    He has outgrown all of his jeans! Boys jeans are so expensive!

  9. I can’t bring myself to even think about back-to-school yet! Summer is only half over for us so it seems WAY too early.

Share a comment!

