Hugs

I love getting hugs from my kids.  Don’t you? There is nothing better than having my children run up to me and hug me.  But sometimes I inwardly question their motives for hugging me…

crazy mom 206

Do your kids ever use you as a napkin when they hug you?

This entry was posted in cartoon, kids, Motherhood, parenting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Hugs

  1. I don’t have kids, but I have been used as a napkin.

  2. Valerie says:

    Haha, don’t think I’ve ever been used as a napkin, but definitely as a kleenex! 🙄 Yuck! haha

  3. Hahaha! ulterior motive!

  4. Haha, this is brilliant!

  5. Now that mine is a teenager, I relish the hugs – I’d take being used as a napkin if it meant that he’d hug me more! 🙂

  6. TIA says:

    Napkin, Kleenex, washcloth, towel, dust rag…. The list goes on doesn’t it??:)

  7. Winding road says:

    Yes, daily and hourly as a napkin by my son. He gives me dual purpose snuggle and lays his head on my shoulder while wiping his drooly, slimy Goldfishy mouth all over my shirt. I generally have some sort of crustiness on my shirt along with a princess sticker stuck somewhere on my butt.

  8. ah! ha!ha! yep! it happens to me 🙂
    again your cartoon is too funny! 🙂

  9. Lynette says:

    My MIL always likes to tell the tale of my sister in law being obsessed with her hair, running her fingers through it. Only to find my sister in law was using her hair as a napkin after lunch, before nap. Gross! My kids hug me to rub their noses on my shoulder. Ive taken to carrying hankercheifs.

  10. My husband comes home for lunch most days and nearly always leaves to go back to work with a new stain on his dress shirt, compliments of one or more of our kids. haha! Right now I question whether or not they are going to ask me for something after the hug! so sad! 🙂

  11. newbloggycat says:

    Ha ha! Love it! My girls do it all the time 😉

Share a comment!

