Swimming

Do you take your kids swimming?  We go to the local pool in the summer.  The kids love it!  I like it – minus being seen publicly in my swimsuit.   I know it sounds superficial, but ther are certain people I don’t want to run into at the pool…

crazy mom 188

Who do you not want to see at the pool?

This entry was posted in cartoon, kids, Motherhood, parenting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Swimming

  1. Valerie says:

    Right now? Everyone. 😛

  2. sillyliss says:

    I have taken to wearing a swim skirt and a rash guard shirt over my bathing suit. Then I always take count of the people who are larger than me and think, yes, we are all here together. Ha ha. 🙂

  3. Absolutely with you on this one! I ran into a ton of people I knew the other day at the pool. I was completely mortified!

  4. newbloggycat says:

    Hehe…good one. My hubby takes the girls to the pool and I go the library 😉

  5. I just make sure to hold my belly and make it extra obvious that I’m pregnant. That helps… Until I see a perfectly tiny mom in her bikini and her little cute basketball tummy… Then I, as tacky as it is, hope gravity hits her after the baby is born. Then I feel bad. ‘Bad mean pregnant hormones. Be nice.’ Then I feel bad for hurting my hormones feelings and I buy them an ice cream. 😉

  6. Sarah Almond says:

    Pretty much no one. The pool is where a cloak of invisibility would really come in handy. Though people would wonder what kind of parent sends her kids to the pool alone.

  7. oh! my! me too, I don’t want to see anyone and I keep seeing people from high school & they recognized me! terrible! ha!ha! 🙂 Maybe, I should start thinking of moving 🙂

  8. I agree, there are some people you just dont want to have a conversation with while that much of your body is showing, no matter how fit you are! My work went to a water park once and while that is fun in theory, I really didn’t want to spend the day with my coworkers in a bathing suit. It’s just…weird. I didn’t plan on having them all see what I look like without clothes on. So I feel your pain!

Share a comment!

