Brownie Points

Sometimes it’s hard to find personal accomplishments as a parent.  We don’t get a lot of recognition for all the things we do.  But sometimes, someone realizes your talents.

crazy mom 194

What is something you are good at??

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Brownie Points

  1. Yes! I get this! One of my favorite moments was last year when my daughter’s friend was here for supper and I served green beans. She said I made the best green beans and she never ate her mom’s (they were just frozen green beans that I steamed and put a little butter on)! To this day whenever she comes over she asks if I am making green beans and reminds me how much she loves mine!!

  2. Apparently I am a good dancer (but I think it’s just that I don’t care about looking stupid in public when the kids are doing their random dance moves and their friends appreciate that) 🙂

  3. My daughter’s friend once said “your dad is fatter than my dad and he’s a lot funnier…he says that F word a LOT!” Lol, HEY! Did she just call me fat?!!

  4. 🙂 oh! so cute!
    for Nate’s 2nd birthday party, I made cupcakes (with cake mix) and my hubby’s nieces said in front of everyone ‘wow Nate’s mommy makes the best cupcakes’ 🙂 I just laughed!

  5. Sarah Almond says:

    I know I’m good at something… Ummmm…

  6. Valerie says:

    I get credit for the awesomeness that is DiGiorno pizza! Oh, and picking up Chic-Fil-A. 😉

  7. When I was a kid, my mom was the “cool” mom. I loved that!
    I can’t even aspire to coolness myself, but the kids in the neighbourhood do tend to hang out at our place a lot, so I must be doing something right!

  8. Alyssa says:

    Any brownie points are good points!

  9. I did feel pretty awesome when I read that my friend’s son hadn’t let her sit and rock him in a chair since he was 10 months old (6 months ago). My son and I do this every day! Yeah, I’ve got an awesome son and he has an awesome mom! 😉

Share a comment!

