Gardening

Do you have a summer garden?  We like to plant tomatoes every summer.  There’s nothing like a tomato fresh from the garden!  I think I need to review some gardening basics with my kids though…

crazy mom 191

Do you have a garden?  What did you plant?

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Gardening

  1. HA! That looks exactly like Yiannis last week. He kept bringing me the green, totally unripe tomatoes with a huge smile on his face.

  2. I grow dandelions, crab grass and the occasional strawberry. 😛

  3. Fried green tomatoes for dinner?

  4. LOL we had tomatoes last year. Loads and loads of them The problem is, that I’m the only one that eats them at home (don’t ask why we planted so many – long story) so I ended up freezing them to use them in sauces during the year. This year…well…the rhubarb that we planted last year is still growing AND we have some wild raspberries. We actually didn’t have/take time to plant anything this year.

  5. ha!ha! that’s what my nephew and my son do at my parent’s garden! my dad and mom just laugh!
    🙂

  6. Too funny! I’ve only planted flowers so far but I’d love to try a fruit & / or veggie garden sometime.

  7. Valerie says:

    LOL!
    I’ve done tomatoes before, but not for a few years. 😉

Share a comment!

