Summertime

Well, hello again!  It’s been a while since I posted and I missed you all!  How is your summer going?  Don’t you love summer?  I loved it when I was a kid.  I finally know why my mom always smiled on the first day of school each fall though…

crazy mom 189

Have you done anything fun this summer??

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Summertime

  1. Sarah Almond says:

    Visited family, that’s about it. I’d like to think we could do SOMETHING exciting this summer but our bank account says otherwise! HA HA! So glad to see you back!

  2. Long time no see. Missed your funnies. It’s winter here so it’s no so fun.

  3. sillyliss says:

    LOL, love your cartoon, soooo glad to see a post from you!

    I feel like thus far this summer, we’ve spent every waking moment trying to distract the children from breaking the last of our nerves. It’s tiresome work, but the alternative might send me to the loony bin! : )

  4. Valerie says:

    We’re loving summer! Not so much the heat, but you know…ya live in the south, there’s gonna be some heat! 😉 We have the month of July off from school so I’ve been planning for next year (which I love) and the kids have been eating Doritos and fighting over dolls, like in your picture! 😀 lol Ooh, and going to Six Flags!
    So glad to see you back!

    • momtimes4 says:

      Six Flags is so fun! There is one in St. Louis near here, but my kids are bit young for that. We will probably be going there a lot in a few years. 🙂

      • Valerie says:

        Yeah, it’s great for the big kids! Maggie and Joshua ride all the coasters together. 😀 I actually took them (and Samuel) again yesterday, after posting the party post, and we had a wonderful time! We left at around 2pm when Sam was ready for a nap, and he promptly zonked out when we were driving away from the park. hehe

  5. newbloggycat says:

    Welcome back! Missed your funny cartoons 😉 It’s summer all year round here in Malaysia 🙂

  6. Welcome back!! Enjoy your summer!

  7. Welcome back Christine! We just got back from a 3 week cross country trip so I am now just starting to experience your above photo! Yay for summer!!

  8. We’ve done a few small day camps to help mom with her sanity and now we are preparing to fly cross-country later this week for a family wedding. I am not very excited about this plane ride, especially with my wiggly 2 year old, but the kids are very excited because they have no idea about stress. Is it wrong that I am already counting down the days until school starts again? 🙂

  9. Welcome back! 🙂 very happy to hear from you and read your funny posts! 🙂 enjoy the summer!!!

Share a comment!

