Meaningful Conversations

Do you remember when you and your spouse could talk about things?  You know, talk about things without being interrupted.  When your discussions revolved around something else besides your children?  Yeah, I barely remember that too…

crazy mom 183

Do you still have meaningful conversations??

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Meaningful Conversations

  1. linbritt says:

    Wow! That’s hubby and I!!

  2. If we can get full sentences out before getting interrupted by a little person, I consider it meaningful! 🙂

  3. sillyliss says:

    I would say that your second conversation is meaningful too. Especially if you win!

  4. Lately, no. I have nothing interesting to say, unless you want to hear about housecleaning or the latest on PBS. 😦 He however saves the world on a daily basis so it’s a lot of me listening and him talking. Such is the life…

  5. Christephi says:

    Meaningful conversation? I miss being able to even complete a meaningful THOUGHT. LOL!

  6. you are so right! just the other day Aimee said to me mum it’s your birthday next tuesday, I said oh is it, she said yeah don’t you know, i was like well It’s not really something I’ve had a chance to think about!!!! x

  7. Brittany says:

    I’ve started calling my hubby at work during nap time so we can catch up on whats going on. He has important work stuff to talk about, and I’m like, the baby ate a marker and I got the grout really clean! Ya…. I know its interesting!!

  8. Michelle says:

    Rarely do we have anymore serious/meaningful conversations!! Just last night as I was frantically trying to get dinner ready, husband was standing there giving me the down-low on the guy who came to the house to look at our gutters and also the guy who came to look at paving our driveway and I’ve got two kids asking “when is it gonna be ready” and I’m trying to stave them off and half-listen to him and occasionally say “uh-huh” and “oh yeah?”. That was the most meaningful conversation we had all day:(

  9. Hoping to have a meaningful conversation with Hubby tonight…it’s our first date night in about 4 months! (note to self: do not talk about the kids…do not talk about the kids…)

  10. Valerie says:

    Well, we do whenever get to actually have conversations that aren’t interrupted!! 😛 We’ve started the horrible habit of going to bed really late (yes, 11:30/12:00 is late…) so we can have time together to talk and *ahem* “talk” some more. 😉

  11. Valerie says:

    Hey you!! I hope you are doing well. Miss you, girl! xoxo

  12. Tina says:

    During the day when hubby and I try to talk to each other we are often interrupted so many times we just give up. We have our quality time at night after the boys go to bed and then when they go outside to play.

  13. jadailey says:

    Hi, You have a very nice blog site. How long have you been blogging?
    Best,
    Juanita
    randfwithjuanita@gmail.com

Share a comment!

