StairMaster

My youngest son is now 20 months.  His new obsession is “climbing” the stairs.  He loves to go up and down.  I have to be right there with him because I don’t trust him alone on the stairs.  But, you have to learn how to climb stairs, right?  He doesn’t want to go anywhere but the stairs.  At least I’m getting a workout.

crazy mom 163

Do you kids play on the stairs??

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to StairMaster

  1. Good luck with that, I’m excited for the time when my son can climb stairs on his own!

  2. Oh my gosh, this is exactly the problem I am having. My son is almost 2 1/2 so technically he is fine walking up and down the stairs (although he is very clumsy so he freaks me out every time he goes near ours), but that’s ALL he wants to do and baby gates no longer keep him away. My husband and I are DYING because he is driving us nuts. I have started just setting up shop halfway up the stairs so I can watch him from above and below because these old bones just can’t go up and down 347 times a day anymore. Good thing I have my Starbucks (and a strong heart for when he pretends to try to jump or roll down the stairs). GOOD LUCK!! I feel your pain!

  3. sillyliss says:

    Best workout ever!

  4. every day with my 21 month old, he plays this every day! yesterday, while I was next to him, he still managed to fall from 2 stairs! he was more scared than hurt! Now, I’m scared too!

  5. pinkbekah says:

    We used to just have a gate at the bottom of the stairs so our son wouldn’t go up them alone. Now we’ve had to put one at the top as well since he figured out he can sneak downstairs and get into things like the pantry and touch the stereo. Little goober.

  6. Valerie says:

    Samuel loves stairs too! We have a baby gate up so he doesn’t have access to them, but I let him every once in a while and he’s up & down, up & down. 😛

  7. Oh my 14 month little girl is always climbing the stairs. We have a turn at the bottom of the stairs which makes it impossible to put up a gate. Our kitchen is right next to the hallway and she is so quick now that if I turn my back for a few seconds she is off and half way up the stairs before I know it! Crafty little miss. She cries if I take her away from the stairs, she just loves it.

  8. I love this 🙂 I think I’ll have to write a blog post comparing and contrasting the “original” stairmaster with today’s stairmaster machines.

Share a comment!

