Being Judgmental

I know I’m not supposed to judge others.  It’s wrong and heaven knows I am far from perfect!  But, I admit that I used to be judgmental of mothers and parenting.  I would see a mother yell at her child and think “what a horrible mom”.  I would see a screaming child at a restaurant and think “that mom must be terrible!  She can’t even control her own child”. Being a parent has been a humbling experience, to say the least!  I’m that mom in the grocery with a child screaming.  I definitely have a different perspective now.

crazy mom 159

Did you ever judge parents??

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Being Judgmental

  1. I was an amazing parent before I had children. I swore my children would neverrrrr run into traffic/cry in restaurants/rule nap time/fill in the blank. Now I offer sympathies instead of death stares.

  2. Valerie says:

    Haha, it’s amazing what we think we know about parenting before we’re there!

  3. I don’t think I judged them, but I did wonder why the heck their kids were screaming! Now I know!

  4. too funny! I posted nearly the same thing in my I Would Never post! Glad, sooooo glad, I am not the only one who has this same thought! I wish this was fb and I could like every ones comments! Love it!

  5. I now give the death stares back to the non-parental people judging my crazy little ones (SERIOUSLY, YOU CAN SEE ME TRYING TO CORRAL THEM SO CUT ME SOME SLACK) and secretly wish that when they do become parents, they get really, um, “active” kids….is this wrong? 🙂

  6. Its funny sometimes I still find myself judging and think wait thats my daughter screaming HAHA

Share a comment!

