I feel old…

Do you ever feel old?  I mean, I know I am technically not old.  But remember how old people our age looked when we were little?  My children have interesting ways of reminding me how old I seem to them.

crazy mom 158

Do you ever feel old??

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to I feel old…

  1. sillyliss says:

    LOL! I asked my mom what it was like to live without electricity. I remember she was pretty insulted. But then went on to tell me how her family didn’t have a phone so if they got a phone call, it was at their neighbor’s house and someone would shout out the window, “RENEE! PHONE CALL!” And she would have to run over there.

    But I do feel old whenever I see a rotary phone. We had one when I was a kid. We also had a black and white TV, and an Atari. Those things seem REALLY old to me now.

  2. Lol, that’s funny. I’m 40 today so I’ve been kicking age around a little bit lately. I feel old every time I get out of bed. Well, old or fat, one of them is causing me to feel something…

  3. Mine say stuff like that too. I just make sure that they go back at least 100 years (instead of just adding a few years to my age) so that I can say how great I look for my age! 🙂

  4. Christephi says:

    The eyes on your cartoon mom are hilarious! Luckily for me, if I say “I’m old” my kids both say NOOO!! You’re NOT OLD like NANAY! Nanay is my husband’s grandmother who lives a block away with his parents. She was born in 1925…SHE’S old! 🙂

  5. ha!ha! this is so funny! 🙂 love your drawing!

  6. Lisa says:

    People are having 90’s party makes me feel old or explaining maddona to my kids.

  7. Valerie says:

    Oh yeah, I was around in the 1800’s! 😉

Share a comment!

