Alarm Clocks

My concept of alarm clocks has greatly changed over the years.  When I was in high school my father would wake my sisters and me up for school.  When I became an adult my trusty clock radio woke me up to music.  Now, I have my own personal alarm system.  No need to set it each night!

crazy mom 157

Do you use an alarm clock??

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Alarm Clocks

  1. sillyliss says:

    Oh, man, you posted this at the exact right moment. For the past three days, Sidrah has been waking me up between 5 a.m. and 5:30 a.m. And screaming, at the top of her lungs, for a long time. She refuses to be comforted. She just screams. Oh my word.

  2. Christephi says:

    Better than when you’re pregnant and your bladder wakes you up…every hour. LOL!

    I don’t use an alarm clock anymore either. The kids do just fine…and we never have to go anywhere, so our at-home schedule is pretty laid back.

  3. Valerie says:

    My current alarm clock went off from 1:00-1:45 am last night! “It” didn’t want to stop playing with me and daddy! lol

  4. Haven’t needed an alarm clock for the last 7 1/2 years thanks to my 3 little munchkins. I must admit that I kind of miss using one because that would mean that I actually get to sleep past 6 once in a while.

  5. No need of alarm clocks around here either 😉 This little one wakes up every night at 2:15, 3:15, then at 4:15, and finally at 6:30 (must be something wrong with the settings of this alarm clock) ha!ha! 🙂 read your post to my mom, we were both laughing because it’s so true!

  6. I need an alarm clock for when I get up for work, but trust me, my daughter will get me up at that same time on the weekends! 😉 I have one of those nature sounds clocks, because I have to have white noise to sleep to. My dog knows exactly what happens when he hears those happy little birds chirping-it’s time to get up and go out to pee!

Share a comment!

