Metabolism

Do you have a good metabolism?  My husband does.  His whole family is skinny.  They eat dessert after every dinner!  My metabolism is about as fast as molasses.  It just doesn’t seem fair!

crazy mom 155

Do you have a fast metabolism??

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Metabolism

  1. I think I even gain weight eating sugar-free gum and diet coke. My husband just thinks about dieting and he loses 5 lbs! So not fair!

  2. sillyliss says:

    Same thing for my husband. I hope the girls got his metabolism instead of mine.

  3. Valerie says:

    Mine has definitely slowed down in the last few years! I am thinking about going vegetarian again soon, even though Samuel isn’t weaned yet. I know it would help my body a lot, not because of the lack of meat (I only eat poultry now, as it is) but because I tend to think in a healthier mode when being vegetarian! What’s up with that? All or nothing… 🙄

  4. Mine has slowed down somewhat in recent years, but I still think considering what I eat and don’t exercise it’s pretty good. I used to be a size 0. NOT ANYMORE!!! HA HA!

  5. yeap, skinny is pretty much everyone (including my husband) from N.’s family.
    I used to have a good metabolism, but then I had my thyroid removed and I can gain weight super easy 😦

Share a comment!

