Photography Advice

Do you like to get your picture taken?  I prefer to take pictures of my children than to actually get my picture taken.  Every time I see a photo of myself I wonder “Who is that tired, puffy-faced lady?”  I have learned a great tip for “tricking” the camera.  This is especially important if you are planning on putting any pictures up on facebook.

crazy mom 154

Do you have any photo tips??

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Photography Advice

  1. I wish I did! I always look rubish in photos! X

  2. Amanda says:

    I try to make sure shots of me are taken from above, with a downward angle – makes me look smaller and hides my (small) double chin 😉

  3. sillyliss says:

    LOL, I always try to push my head away from my neck as far as possible so that it doesn’t look like I have multiple chins. Which apparently I do have.

  4. I try to hide behind my kids too!

  5. Valerie says:

    Ha! Well, it would help a lot if I didn’t only look presentable when we GO somewhere! Then, I’d have more pictures of me at home, which is where I spend 90% of my life!

  6. I focus on my posture. It alwasy makes me look slimmer when I’m standing / sitting up streight.

  7. Ha! I’ve used the child camouflage trick too! Then I desperately try to think of something funny so that I can give a natural-looking smile – and fail dismally!

Share a comment!

