The Winter Mom Uniform

A few months ago I posted about the “mom uniform” that so many of us wear day in and day out.  Well as I dressed myself today, I realized that my mom uniform has morphed into something slightly different now that we are in a cold snap and it has been snowing for what seems like 5 years.  This uniform is functional and mildly stylish.  You can get away wearing this to many different occasions:  home, school drop off, grocery store.  You know, fancy places.

crazy mom 151

Does your mom uniform change with the seasons??

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to The Winter Mom Uniform

  1. Not really. Yoga pants go well year round. I just add a sweatshirt or long sleeved shirt! 😀

  2. Valerie says:

    You guys have been hit so hard this winter! I hope it all ends soon!! I add fuzzy socks and a sweatshirt, if I need them. 😉

  3. I am a jeans and flip flops mom, year round – good thing I live in Florida where all I have to do is add a sweatshirt when it drops below 60! 🙂

  4. Man, I really need some long boots. You would think living in Wisconsin I would own a pair right? Alas, I wear my sweater clogs everywhere and my feet are always soaking wet!

  5. Lisa says:

    Yoga pants all the way

  6. Brittany says:

    I wear this every day!!

  7. pinkbekah says:

    This is so me! I’ve been pregnant most of the winter, and now that I’m not I still can’t fit into my normal jeans so it’s still leggins, boots, and a slouchy top. I am so sick of it though! Bring on the warm weather and my summer mom outfit – maxi dresses! 😀

Share a comment!

