Healthy Food

Do you eat celery?  It is supposed to be one of those foods that you burn more calories than the actual food just by chewing it!  That is really impressive.  I don’t think that counts if you dip it in lots of salad dressing though…

crazy mom 149

Do you eat celery??

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Healthy Food

  1. Valerie says:

    ROFL! My carrots and celery are both vehicles for ranch dressing!

  2. Christephi says:

    Hubby and I love celery! But I didn’t know about the calorie thing. Sometimes we dip it. Sometimes I put sunbutter on it (can’t have peanut butter in the house anymore). And often we add it to our stir frys. Yum! 🙂

  3. Ha! I suppose it also defeats the purpose if I smother it in cream cheese…

  4. We eat tons of it over here, and of course with ranch! Lately our house has been ranchless though and surprisingly I found out that my girls really just love the celery…. and all this time the ranch had me fooled…

  5. I hate celery and I dislike ranch. I don’t do either. My kids, however, love both!

  6. mummyshymz says:

    I love it! Either raw with miso dip (a kind of Japanese bean paste) or juice with apples. Mmmmmm…

  7. I do use it in soups & stews but lately my mom gave me a very simple recipe where you cut the celery in small(ish) strips, spread some cream cheese on top, place a walnut on the cream cheese and then add a hint of ground curry. It actually tastes pretty good.

  8. sillyliss says:

    I don’t think I could eat celery without ranch or peanut butter or something. It doesn’t taste like anything. It tastes like NOTHING.

  9. Love that picture! I am queen of adding ridiculous amounts of ranch to EVERYTHING thus totally ruining the healthiness of whatever food it is….but I still count it as eating healthy to make me feel better 🙂

  10. Haha, totally! What is the point of celery but for dipping in something fatty? But aren’t celery negative calories? That must mean they cancel out the caloric dip, right? 🙂

Share a comment!

