Homework

Do you help your kids with their homework?  I’m sure you do!  Some nights it seems like homework takes up a lot of time.  Especially when an assignment springs up on us…

crazy mom 143

Do you help with homework at night??

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Homework

  1. ha!ha! 🙂 I remember when I used to pop in like that at my parents! mine is too young but I’m sure this will happen! have a great day!

  2. Jen says:

    It’s funny, I don’t ever remember my parents helping me with my homework–unless I had a question. It was totally my own responsibility. Of course that was over 30 years ago…Nowadays, with my kids, we have to initial everything they do, sign their agendas every day, do their homework with them, practice their spelling every day, review their book reviews…It’s like I’m in Grade 4 all over again!

  3. My daughter is in 2nd grade so homework is pretty easy for now, except on Thursday nights. I dread that day because a book report is due on Friday. My daughter does everything in her power to NOT read and get it done. So frustrating!!

  4. sillyliss says:

    LOL! I haven’t gotten there with my kids yet, but I remember pulling that on my own parents! They were none too pleased.

  5. Valerie says:

    I was even worse as a kid – I didn’t need help with the assignment (usually), oh NO, I needed mom to buy me supplies! Rush to the drugstore on Sunday night for poster board, glue stick, popsicle sticks, etc. Not nice, was I!! 😉

  6. it’s a problem shared all over the world! my son recently told me hey mum i’ve got to make a model air raid shelter for tomorrow!!???!!! hubby came to the rescue! xx

  7. Nope. Teachers should not assign homework that parents need to be involved in.

Share a comment!

