Cabin Fever

Every February my family starts to get cabin fever.  I am so ready for Spring!  Being contained in a house with 4 energetic kids is making me want to pull my hair out!

crazy mom 131

Do you get cabin fever??

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Cabin Fever

  1. Valerie says:

    You know, I don’t know that I’d be able to homeschool if we lived in a cold climate and were stuck indoors for much of the winter!!! O_O I’m able to send them outside most days! It’s in the summer that things get a little rough because of the HEAT, but it’s still summer and cheery “looking” outside. lol *hugs* I hope spring comes soon at your place! 🙂

  2. sillyliss says:

    Oh yes! Cabin fever! There are so many days of winter where the kids cannot go outside at all. We set up our basement as a romper room. Actually, I don’t know what a romper room is, but we use ours as a play gym for the kids. They can run around, play basketball, ride their scooters. It’s not the same as being outside under the sun, but at least it uses up a little of their energy. : )

  3. Love how you’ve drawn the litte baby.

  4. kbmomma24 says:

    Haha, I feel this!! Oh man! Come on SPRING!

  5. Oh, I feel your pain! My cabin fever already started in January! Spring can not come quick enough!

  6. YES! I too have had it pretty much since January. I want it to be warm enough that my ears aren’t cold when I go outside. Is that asking too much?

Share a comment!

