Pets

Do you have pets?  It seems like kids and pets go hand in hand.  We have a dog, fish, and guinea pig.  Yeah…  They all seemed like a good idea at them time, but you know what?  All of those pets end up being my responsibility!  I already have enough chores, I don’t need to add animal care to that list!

crazy mom 138

Do you have a family pet??

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Pets

  1. hahahahaha…I need to laugh with your title! I will rephrase it for you: getting a pet for the kids to play a minute a day and the mom to cater for the rest of its life (having said that we own (= I take care of) a bunny, a canarian and a dog (you know the story) xxx

  2. Valerie says:

    We had guinea pigs a few years ago and YES it was all me! No more pets for us, thank you. 😉

  3. Aurora says:

    We have two elderly ginger cats, which belonged to my husband even before we got married. Our three month old son loves to watch them, but isn’t quite old enough to help out with them quite yet.

  4. Aurora says:

    Forgive my talking in circles, I haven’t yet ingested coffee, let alone breakfast.

  5. Same reason I got rid of our pets. I found out I was pregnant and couldn’t continue on with the kids and pets. I love how you have daddy sitting with the kids cause that’s exactly where my hubby is when it comes to helping with the pets too! Lol

  6. Hahaha!! We had a dog and a cat before Jacob was born. So my husband still walks the dog and besides feeding and petting both the animals, I don’t do much else. Also, Jacob loves watching the pets when they wrestle and play. So for now at least they’re entertaining my baby while I get dinner ready. Once Jacob’s older and we have another child, I’ll let you know how things are going lol.

  7. Our dog the kids and dh take a full hand in helping rear. Our fish, alas–I think they live on their own poop. About once or twice a month, someone says, “Has anyone fed the fish lately?” and we all look at each in horror… look in the fish tank… throw in some flakes…

  8. Christephi says:

    The kids feed the betta fish and I take care of the parakeets who (after owning them for four years) decided to let us know that at least one of them is female and started shredding everything in sight and laying eggs! Eesh, what a mess!

  9. We got our two dogs when I was 5 month old pregnant, my hubby used to take care of them all the time, since my son was born; he is too tired , so I ended taking care of my two dogs and my son because is too exhausted with our son! ha!ha! 🙂

  10. Yes-we have a dog and a cat. The cat is fine, the dog is a lot of work!

Share a comment!

