Perspective

Isn’t the grass always greener on the other side?  It seems like working moms wish they stayed at home and stay at home moms wish they worked.  I’m guilty of this!  I don’t mean I always feel that way – it’s just the “I wonder what it would be like” kind of thoughts I get on really mundane days at home or on days when my children have been particularly needy/cranky/loud etc..

crazy mom 132

Do you ever imagine your life another way??

This entry was posted in Motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Perspective

  1. mskirian4u says:

    This is soooo true. Being that I am a working mom, I always think “Gee, it would be great to be a stay at home mom, I would have more time to do me and tend to my families needs then being on-call from home at work, lol. But then I think, do I really want to be a stay at home mom? Would I be sane enough? I already lost more then half my patience after having my daughter…could I really just do mom duties? Then I always have this ignorant thought, well if I were a stay at home mom, there would be no excuse to be a HOT FIT MOM–I mean come on! I would have no excuse to workout everyday when the kids aren’t home. How can a stay at home mom, NOT be FIT there is no excuse. (smh)

    Then there’s my ego, who likes to be very independent and make my own money and not have to ask or depend on anyone else……I guess you just can’t win.

  2. Valerie says:

    Yep, on crazy days I have been known to fantasize about working someplace quiet, like a bookstore or a bank. LOL Hmm, maybe it’s not work I want, perhaps it’s just some quiet! 😉

  3. I’m a work-from-home mom, and so I do both–when I have a pile of deadlines, I dream of being “only” a SAHM, and then when I am the primary/only caregiver/house-keeper-together, I dream of work… except for the times when I manage to be grateful in the moment and just really be thankful for my life. But, you know, complaining is easier than gratitude!

  4. Brittany says:

    This is so me… all the time! I loved my job and was sad to leave. I was a vet tech and really got fulfillment from educating clients and making pets better. Now at home, most days I feel like im barely keeping the house clean and im excited to get a shower in. I always think about how much I enjoyed working, but I couldnt give up this time with my kids, and I cant imagine how much the housework would fall behind! It makes me cringe! Haha. I love it and wouldn’t change it for the world, most days 😉

Share a comment!

